Staff

Institutional advancement is comprised of the vice president for institutional advancement’s office, alumni affairs and annual giving, advancement services, advancement communication, prospect research, and events and corporations and foundations.

The Salem State University Foundation works in conjunction with institutional advancement to provide the best services possible to our constituencies.

Select area staff telephone numbers and email addresses are listed below. For a complete list of institutional advancement employees, please contact Diane Shahin at dshahin@salemstate.edu.

VICE PRESIDENT FOR INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT’S OFFICE
Cynthia McGurren ’83
Vice President, institutional advancement
cmcgurren@salemstate.edu
978.542.7591

Eileen M. O’Brien ’01, ’09G
Associate Vice President, institutional advancement
eobrien@salemstate.edu
978.542.7529

SALEM STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION, INC.
Nicole Bousquet
Foundation Accountant
nbousquet@salemstate.edu
978.542.7588

CAMPAIGN OFFICE
Cheryl Crounse
Assistant Vice President, campaign manager
ccrounse@salemstate.edu
978.542.7527

MAJOR AND PLANNED GIFTS
Michael Randall
Director, major and planned giving
mrandall@salemstate.edu
978.542.2345

Maureen Camerato
Associate Director, major gifts
mcamerato@salemstate.edu
978.542.7596

CORPORATIONS AND FOUNDATIONS
Lisa McFadden ’99G
Associate Director, corporate and foundation relations
lmcfadden@salemstate.edu
978.542.7554

ANNUAL GIVING
Lori Boudo
Director, annual giving
lboudo@salemstate.edu
978.542.7534

ALUMNI AFFAIRS AND EVENTS
Mandy Ray
Director, alumni affairs and events
mray@salemstate.edu
978.542.7253

Alumni Affairs General Line
978.542.7530

ADVANCEMENT SERVICES
Julie Adelsberger
Director, advancement services
jadelsberger@salemstate.edu
978.542.2227

ADVANCEMENT COMMUNICATIONS
Taylor Mugford
Associate Director, advancement communications
tmugford@salemstate.edu
978.542.6515

WEBSITE AND SOCIAL MEDIA
Stefanie Howlett
Staff Assistant, social media
showlett@salemstate.edu
978.524.2580

Make a gift

Make a Gift

Whether your gift is unrestricted, supporting those needs prioritized by the president, or designated for a specific department or scholarship, gifts provide essential support where it is most needed.

Make a gift here

How to Volunteer

How to Volunteer

Salem State volunteers are charged with being ambassadors of the university. Learn more about how you can stay engaged.

Learn More

Leave a Legacy

Leave a Legacy

By adding Salem State University to your will or living trust, you will be providing countless opportunities for future generations of students to benefit from a Salem State education.

Gift Planning and Bequests