Staff

Institutional advancement is comprised of the office of the vice president, alumni affairs and events, advancement services, advancement communications, annual giving, corporate and foundation relations, and major and planned gifts.

The Salem State University Foundation works in conjunction with institutional advancement to provide the best services possible to our constituencies.

Select area staff telephone numbers and email addresses are listed below. For a complete list of institutional advancement employees, please contact Diane Shahin at dshahin@salemstate.edu.

INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT OFFICE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT
Cynthia McGurren ’83
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
cmcgurren@salemstate.edu
978.542.7591

Eileen M. O’Brien ’01, ’09G
Associate Vice President, Institutional Advancement
eobrien@salemstate.edu
978.542.7529

CAMPAIGN OFFICE
Cheryl Crounse
Assistant Vice President, Campaign Manager
ccrounse@salemstate.edu
978.542.7527

SALEM STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION, INC.
Nicole Bousquet
Foundation Controller
nbousquet@salemstate.edu
978.542.7588

MAJOR AND PLANNED GIFTS
Michael Randall
Director, Major and Planned Giving
mrandall@salemstate.edu
978.542.2345

Maureen Camerato
Associate Director, Major Gifts
mcamerato@salemstate.edu
978.542.7596

CORPORATIONS AND FOUNDATIONS
Lisa McFadden ’99G
Associate Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
lmcfadden@salemstate.edu
978.542.7554

ANNUAL GIVING
Lori Boudo
Director, Annual Giving
lboudo@salemstate.edu
978.542.7404

ALUMNI AFFAIRS AND ADVANCEMENT EVENTS
Mandy Ray
Director, Alumni Affairs and Advancement Events
mray@salemstate.edu
978.542.7253

Taylor (Shea) Dunn
Associate Director, Advancement Events and Sponsorships
978.542.7560
tdunn@salemstate.edu

Alumni Affairs General Line
978.542.7530

Advancement Events General Line
978.542.2293

ADVANCEMENT COMMUNICATIONS
Taylor Mugford
Associate Director
tmugford@salemstate.edu
978.542.6515

Erica Bourbeau
Staff Assistant
Web and Social Media Editor
ebourbeau@salemstate.edu
978.542.2264

Make a gift

Make a Gift

Whether your gift is unrestricted, supporting those needs prioritized by the president, or designated for a specific department or scholarship, gifts provide essential support where it is most needed.

Make a gift here

Special Events

Special Events

Stay connected with Salem State and its community by attending special events held throughout the year that support the university’s mission. These events invite alumni, friends and students to engage with one another.

Learn More

Leave a Legacy

Leave a Legacy

By adding Salem State University to your will or living trust, you will be providing countless opportunities for future generations of students to benefit from a Salem State education.

Gift Planning and Bequests